play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED

At BILLTON MOTORS we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



All 85 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Amazing Experience

    By Arsalan R on 19 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle today from them, amazing experience. Right from the day I walked in until the day I walked out with the car.. tremendous experience!! Jeff and Billy were both amazing. There was an issue with the car's battery on the day I was about to drive it out and they ordered a brand new one and fixed it for me, which was an amazing gesture. See you guys again after 5 years for my next purchase

  • 5

    Totally trustworthy company to deal with.

    By Jonathan W on 07 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A thoroughly pleasant transaction, thank you. The car (Audi A4 Cabriolet) was delivered to Devon and appears to be better than described. I have bought used cars for 40+ years and hope that I am now qualified to assess whether I am dealing with a firm or individuals that can be trusted. I would wholeheartedly recommend Geoff to anybody wanting to buy a good used car at a fair price.

  • 5

    By Patrick F on 02 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We had a first class experience with Geoff at billton motors with complete ease purchasing my car and a very nice car it is .the best one I could find and fare price

  • 5

    The 5 star reviews tell you all...

    By John D on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car on Autotrader and was persuaded to view by the excellent reviews on the site. The car and experience didn't disappoint. Best used car experience I've ever had. Highly recommended.

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 09/02/22

    We appreciate your recommendation John!

  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sarah A on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, great range of cars at good prices. Geoff is great salesman no pressure selling. I traded in and had a good deal & Tony delivered & collected. I would definitely go back to them.

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 09/02/22

    Thank you for your review Sarah - we appreciate your feedback and look forward to being of service in the future when you're hunting for your next car!

  • 5

    By Graeme M on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    picked up the ford focus we bought for our son this morning and i cannot praise this company enough. Geoff is a genuinely nice bloke to deal with. everything that was agreed would be done to the car when purchased was carried out with no hassle and the car was inspected and cleaned before we picked it up. would definitely buy from this company again.

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 09/02/22

    Thank you for your feedback Graeme!

  • 5

    100% faultless, excellent!

    By Kayleigh D on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service. I recently visited with my Dad who purchased a Mercedes. We were welcomed with a friendly face and well presented showroom. The salesman Geoff was brilliant from start to finish ensuring everything went smoothly and had a positive attitude towards us and other customers that were there. We were able to drive the car away and Geoff was more than happy to wait while we sorted out insurance and tax. The car was immaculate inside and out and incredibly good value! I would definitely buy from here for myself and would highly recommend their services, you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much 😊

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 09/02/22

    Thank you for your kind words Kayleigh. We're pleased to hear of your positive experience with Billton Motors!

  • 5

    Mercedes E350 coupe. Excellent customer service.

    By Colin D on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A warm and friendly welcome from the moment I arrived. Car was in immaculate condition and Geoff couldn’t have been more helpful. Smooth sale process and all questions answered. Drove the car away on the day and Geoff was more than happy to assist and wait while arranging insurance etc. I would highly recommend for buying a car and would definitely visit again in future.

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 09/02/22

    We're pleased to hear of your experience with us here at Billton Motors! We look forward to being of service in the future!

  • 5

    Waste of time!

    By Anonymous on 10 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Would never buy a car from this fool! Spoke to him about buying the car, and set off to fetch it immediately. The car was insured by us prior, and was simply a case of paying for it and signing the relevant paperwork. Got there to find him dealing with another customer who he had just sold it to, despite him agreeing a deal with us! No apology, just a load of excuses. ‘He didn’t think we’re were coming’ ‘it had been 4 hours since he spoke to us’. It had been two hours and twenty minutes. He clearly can’t tell the time, or the truth! The bloke clearly can’t be trusted!

    Reply from BILLTON MOTORS LIMITED on 19/02/22

    You advised us over the phone that you would be arriving in 2 hours to review and test drive thee vehicle. We assumed you would not turn up as we had not received a call to state you would be arriving later than expected. Over 4 hours go by and you arrive to view/test drive. Yes, we was processing a sale with another customer for the vehicle you intended to viewing. However, you did not place a deposit on the vehicle which would have prevented us from selling before you had the opportunity to view, test drive and purchase. Advising us you will be visiting to view is not a form of deposit and does not secure the vehicle. As a deposit was not made, we was within our rights to sell the vehicle. As for you insuring the vehicle prior to visiting, you was not the legal owner or registered keeper and no paperwork had been signed to initiate a sale of the vehicle. You have therefore falsified information on your insurance policy by stating you are the legal owner and/or registered keeper, or you have insured a vehicle with the owner/keeper's permission. In which we did not give permission, nor would we have given permission without a deposit payment which suggests a potential sale. We will always try our best to meet customers requirements however we cannot hold a vehicle without a deposit.

  • 5

    Bmw 535d

    By Chris C on 23 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with geoff and his team, very easy to deal with, car was as described will see you again in 5 years for my next one